• Sun. May 26th, 2024

Tony Bellew passionately defends Oleksandr Usyk soon after Daniel Dubois controversy and accuses Brit of ‘spewing it’

Bynewsmagzines

Aug 26, 2023
Tony Bellew passionately defends Oleksandr Usyk after Daniel Dubois controversy and accuses Brit of 'spewing it'

[ad_1]

Tony Bellew built his stance on the controversy from the Oleksandr Usyk vs Daniel Dubois struggle really very clear.

Usyk knocked out Dubois in the ninth round, but the Brit thinks he was ‘cheated’ out of becoming a unified heavyweight planet winner.

There was a huge amount of controversy over whether Dubois' attempted body shot was low or not

2

There was a massive volume of controversy over whether Dubois’ tried physique shot was lower or not
And Bellew insists that it was an illegal punch

2

And Bellew insists that it was an unlawful punchCredit rating: Getty

There was controversy in spherical 5, as Dubois dropped Usyk with a shot that was dominated a very low blow by the referee and so the Ukrainian was authorized in excess of a few minutes to recover.

But, Dubois and his workforce believe that it was a authorized punch – experienced it been dominated as this kind of, then he would have won the battle.

This is not an feeling shared by Tony Bellew, however, who tweeted a photograph showing the belt of Usyk’s shorts underneath his stomach button, if not regarded as the navel, which is wherever the shot landed.

“Everything under the naval is classed as reduced in boxing!” Bellew stated.

Daniel Dubois says he was 'cheated out of victory' over Oleksandr Usyk and trainer rages
Major controversy as Daniel Dubois is 'robbed' after 'knocking out' Oleksandr Usyk

“That’s not my viewpoint that’s a Fact! That is the procedures!

“Your shorts shouldn’t protect your naval cos if they do the belt can be strike! This photograph claims a thousand phrases!”

The Liverpudlian then followed up by accusing Dubois of quitting in the struggle.

This is something that Dubois was also accused of when he fought Joe Joyce in 2020.

On that event, Dubois was stopped in the tenth round right after using a knee and sitting down out the count due to a damaged orbital injuries.

“Spew it at the time and you will spew it all over again is also one more reality!” Bellew said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *