• Sun. May 19th, 2024

What TV channel is the Grand National on? Start time, free live stream and full talkSPORT coverage of Aintree race


Apr 14, 2023
What TV channel is the Grand National on? Start time, free live stream and full talkSPORT coverage of Aintree race


The 2023 Grand National at Aintree will set off this weekend as the eyes of horseracing world turn back to the historic Aintree track.

The 50-1 outsider Noble Yeats claimed a brilliant victory last year with Sam Waley-Cohen which pointedly proved to be his final ride.

Sam Waley-Cohen and Noble Yeats won the 2022 Grand National


Sam Waley-Cohen and Noble Yeats won the 2022 Grand National

Sean Bowen is tasked with riding Noble Yeats this year as stars of the racing world all compete for glory in Liverpool, live on talkSPORT.

Grand National 2023: How to watch on TV

The flagship race will get underway at 5.15pm on Saturday, April 15.

It is being shown on ITV One from 4:30pm and and Racing TV’s full coverage will start earlier at 1:15pm.

It will be shown free-to-air and you can also live stream it for free on the ITVX.

Grand National 2023: How to listen on the radio

talkSPORT will have full coverage of the race.

Rupert Bell and Lizzie Kelly will be on hand to provide live commentary from Aintree from 5pm.

To tune in to talkSPORT or talkSPORT 2 through the website, click HERE for the live stream.

You can also listen via the talkSPORT app, on DAB digital radio, through your smart speaker and on 1089 or 1053 AM.

Grand National 2023: Day Schedule

Saturday, April 15 at Aintree Racecourse in Liverpool

  • 1:45pm: Systems Handicap Hurdle (Grade 3)
  • 2:25pm: Betway Mersey Novices’ Hurdle (Grade 1)
  • 3:00pm: Maghull Novices’ Chase (Grade 1)
  • 3:35pm: Ryanair Stayers’ Hurdle (registered as the Liverpool Hurdle) (Grade 1)
  • 4:15pm: Betway Handicap Chase (Grade 3)
  • 5:15pm: Randox Grand National Chase (Grade 3)
  • 6:20pm: Weatherbys nhstallions.co.uk Standard Open NH Flat Race (Grade 2)

Grand National 2023 field

  • 1. Any Second Now Mark Walsh
  • 2. Noble Yeats Sean Bowen
  • 3. Galvin Davy Russell
  • 4. Fury Road Jonjo O’Neill Jr
  • 5. The Big Dog Aidan Coleman
  • 6. Capodanno Danny Mullins
  • 7. Delta Work Keith Donoghue
  • 8. Sam Brown Johnny Burke
  • 9. Lifetime Ambition Sean O’Keeffe
  • 10. Carefully Selected Michael O’Sullivan
  • 11. Coko Beach Harry Cobden
  • 12. Longhouse Poet JJ Slevin
  • 13. Gaillard Du Mesnil Paul Townend
  • 14. Darasso Luke Dempsey
  • 15. Le Milos Harry Skelton
  • 16. Escaria Ten Adrian Heskin
  • 17. The Big Breakaway Brendan Powell
  • 18. Cape Gentleman Jody McGarvey
  • 19. Roi Mage Felix de Giles
  • 20. Diol Ker Kieren Buckley
  • 21. A Wave Of The Sea Shane Fitzgerald
  • 22. Minella Trump Theo Gillard
  • 23. Vanillier Sean Flanagan
  • 24. Velvet Elvis Darragh O’Keeffe
  • 25. Ain’t That A Shame Rachael Blackmore
  • 26. Corach Rambler Derek Fox
  • 27. Enjoy D’Allen Simon Torrens
  • 28. Mr Incredible Brian Hayes
  • 29. Mister Coffey Nico de Boinville
  • 30. Cloudy Glen Charlie Deutsch
  • 31. Hill Sixteen Ryan Mania
  • 32. Gabbys Cross Peter Carberry
  • 33. Recite A Prayer Jack Foley
  • 34. Eva’s Oskar Alan Johns
  • 35. Our Power Sam Twiston-Davies
  • 36. Dunboyne Jack Tudor
  • 37. Francky Du Berlais Ben Jones
  • 38. Fortescue Hugh Nugent
  • 39. Back On The Lash Adam Wedge
  • 40. Born By The Sea Phillip Enright

Betting Offer Of The Day

talkSPORT BET: Bet £10 on the Grand National Festival, Get £20 In Bonuses – CLAIM HERE

18+ New customers only. Opt-in & bet £10 odds 2.00+ within 7 days. No Cashout. Get £5 Free Bet & £5 Casino Bonus. Get £5 Free Bet & £5 Casino Bonus 7 days later. Wagering 40x . Max withdraw £250. Bonuses Expire in 7 days. Click for T&Cs begambleaware.org | Please gamble responsibly.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *